Jess Klein's Substack
Jess Klein's Podcast
The Big Table is Out Now
Preview
0:00
-5:50

The Big Table is Out Now

A fundraiser for World Central Kitchen - available on Bandcamp

My new single, The Big Table is out now! Download it through the image below.

All proceeds go to World Central Kitchen, who have returned to provide meals in Gaza even after 7 of their aid workers were killed.

Get The Big Table

The beautiful artwork was created by Irish artist and muralist, Patrick Harnett. He included the 7 chairs to represent the 7 aid workers killed. Huge thanks to Patrick for donating his time and his vision to this vital cause.

The Big Table is ONLY available on my Bandcamp, for a donation of $5 or more, because I want to use it to raise money for World Central Kitchen. Let’s harness our collective power and support WCK in their extremely courageous work to save lives by feeding folks in Gaza.

Handwritten lyric sheets, signed by me are also available for a donation of $25 or more.

Get The Big Table

The chorus of The Big Table talks about being willing to trust. I love performing this song live because I get the audience to yell “trust” back at me during the choruses. It’s moving to hear a room full of people invest in that idea, even for 3 minutes and 46 seconds. It’s not easy for most of us to trust each other, let alone the universe, a higher power, the divine. But for what it’s worth, I’ve noticed that my own life is much easier when I’m willing to trust that way. Kind of clears the slate so I can keep putting one foot in front of the other, you know?

I believe it’s the responsibility of those of us living in relative safety to dream big and use our resources, including our time and creativity to help bring about a world where everyone can enjoy the abundance that is all of our birthright as human beings. Dreams + action is the only way the world has ever moved forward.

Get The Big Table


Join me in Sparta, NC this Friday 5/24 at Muddy Creek Music Hall! I’ll have my full band with me. We’ll celebrate the release of The Big Table and tear some sh*t up (sensitively…sort of). The Wild Hares will open the show. GET TICKETS.


Join me this Sunday 5/26 on zoom for our monthly Salon! Available to all my paid subscribers [Zoom link is at the bottom of this post!]. We’ll discuss our top 3 songs about good times and co-create a playlist which I’ll share to Spotify and YouTube!

If you’ve never joined us, these are lively chats where we get into it about our favorite songs/artists/albums, experiences with music. Best of all, I get to see your faces and talk to you in a way I’d never have time for at a live show.

Jess Klein's Substack is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.


Thanks to my dear friend, Gaelynn Lea for interviewing me on her podcast, Creativity for Every Body! Check it out to hear our conversation and an unreleased song from me, plus read about all the incredible music, writing and disability rights work Gaelynn is engaged in!!

Upcoming Shows:

5/24 Muddy Creek Music Hall, Sparta, NC - FULL BAND SHOW!

6/6 The Martha Bassett Show, Reeves Theater, Elkin, NC

6/20-23 Moccasin Creek Music Fest, Effingham, IL

8/2 3rd Street Coffeehouse, Roanoke, VA

7/21 SEANCE Concert Series, Durham, NC - tickets coming soon

8/8 Gas Hill Drinking Room, Winston-Salem, NC - w/Grant Peoples

8/16-8/18 Philadelphia Folk Festival, Old Pool Farm, Upper Salford Township, PA

9/5-9/8 Antlers & Acorns Songwriters Festival, Boone, NC

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Jess Klein's Substack to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Jess Klein's Substack
Jess Klein's Podcast
Singer-Songwriter based in North Carolina by way of Boston, NYC and Austin, TX. Sharing about my creative process + intersections between music, healing, justice & community. Plus news about my upcoming tour dates .
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Jess Klein